If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologists located in New Providence, NJ

4.92/5 Star Rating
692 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 692 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Dr. Raia is an excellent addition to an already great practice. Adding her has enabled patients to get quicker appts which I greatly appreciated.
Julie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Dr. Leventhal is great! So knowledgeable and easy to talk to. We saw him a couple of years ago for the first time and waited for more than a year for second annual check up. Totally worth the wait.
Giuseppe I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Very good
Stephen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Very nice visit. The doctor explained cataracts to me and helped me decide what to do.
Mia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Easy entrance into office, friendly, courteous staff, took me a few minutes early. The technician was thorough and explained each test. Dr. L. was prompt, reviewed my test results, and explained current state of my eyes. He removed a cataract from my right eye last June. He was recommended to me through Wills Eye in PA when I was moving back to NJ. Very happy with him, would recommend.
Hannelore F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
Very good and very pleasant with all questions asked answered. Raia was very professional and helpful.
Carolyn W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
positive exam time from both technicians involved in the exam prior to seeing Dr Leventhal. Dr Leventhal is a pleasure to work with, open to questions, shares explanations throughout the exam.
Vicki C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Professional and personable
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr. Leventhal has been my ophthalmologist for about 20 years. He runs his office efficiently, and most importantly, his exams are thorough. He doesn’t rush through, and instead communicates clearly and completely. I have complete confidence in him, and he’s also a very nice guy. Refreshing in a world where medicine is often wham, bam, thank you ma’am.
James K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Very professional and explained the diagnosis with clarity and the remedy. Did not rush.
Ibrahim C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
As usual , Dr.Leventhal the phenomenal scientific knowledgeable ophthalmologist and the staff starting from the reception nice ladies to the professional polite technicians , all are great people
Joanne T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Dr. Leventhal is excellent. He is very thorough and explains everything, answers all questions, and is one of the most competent doctors that I know. His staff is very kind and helpful. Highly recommend!
Kevin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Always professional service. Everything explained in understandable manner. Dr. Leventhal is great.
Michael P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Service always great, but waited one hour beyond appt time to see dr. Leventhal
Patricia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Wonderful staff and the best experience I've had with an eye doctor
Jie Yun X.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
very satisfied
Mark P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
Dr. Raia is not just a highly knowledgable optometrist, but also very patient and caring, taking time to answer questions and ease concerns.
Anne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Mom very pleased with Dr RAIA and is pleased she has joined the practice
Mary Ellen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
in as much as I was waiting a long period of time to see Dr. Levanthal....I was pleased with my examination. Dr. Levanthal uses every source to examine my eyes and give honest evaluation. I recommend his expertise com[letely.
Dan E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
My sight is critical to my life. I try not to take it for granted. I want health care providers who regard it likewise, people who take the time and the piecemeal steps to assess my sight. That is what this office, these health care providers, do. I've marked my next appointment down on my calendar.