Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologist located in New Providence, NJ

38 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Clark A.
Submitted 03/01/21
I was greeted by the friendly staff and did not have any wait to be seen. The staff did several tests and then showed me to the exam room. Dr. Leventhal came in immediately and proceeded with his usual professional and friendly examination. He explained everything thoroughly and gave me my new prescription. It was another great visit.
Dagmar S.
Submitted 02/26/21
My husband and myself were very pleased with Dr. Leventhal and his staff. He is very knowledgeable, answered all of my questions and concerns, detailed explanation, did not feel rushed out of office. Great experience! Way to treat people.
Richard O.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr. Leventhal's office is always very clean and he and his staff is always very accommodating and pleasant. On my past appointment on Feb 24th I was having some mobility issues the staff was made aware with. Lee, Scott and two members of Dr. Leventhal's staff were very helpful to me.
Jon K.
Submitted 02/25/21
Very thoughtful and thorough care given by Dr. Leventhal and all of the staff
Mary B T.
Submitted 02/10/21
Was fine
Michelle M.
Submitted 02/06/21
As always very happy with the care.
Gwen V.
Submitted 02/04/21
The doctor took his time in the appointment and seemed genuinely concerned about my well being. His office was very clean and the eyeglass store had a lot of nice designer options.
Clelia B.
Submitted 01/17/21
Excellent care and services
Peter S.
Submitted 01/12/21
Clean waiting area; seating arranged to comply with social-distancing. Welcoming staff.
Steven D.
Submitted 12/31/20
Smooth eye evaluation Professional done. Only one one thing could of made it better. If they have me Sun shades for after dilating my eyes would of made drive home more comfortable
Kim R.
Submitted 11/27/20
Dr. Leventhal is thorough and knowledgeable..I would and will recommend him to everyone I know
Karin B.
Submitted 11/14/20
thorough examination, very good explanation of diagnosis
Thomas W.
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr. Leventhal and all of the staff at the Berkeley Heights Eye Group make every visit a pleasant experience....Thank You All !!!!
Rajeev P.
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr Leventhal is great...always takes the time to explain what he sees and answer all questions.
Ann K.
Submitted 10/29/20
Attentive kind and thorough exam from start to finish!
Amro B.
Submitted 10/22/20
Great Doctor and wonderful staff.
Chung C.
Submitted 10/19/20
Very good. Got a Prescription and Save a trip to urgent Care on a Saturday afternoon.
Edward F.
Submitted 10/17/20
Dr Leventhal did another perfect job with cataract surgery! Great surgeon and bedside manner.
Kim R.
Submitted 09/23/20
He performed my cataract surgery...he is highly knowledgeable n skilled..I had a great experience..I highly recommend him!!!
Anton B.
Submitted 09/22/20
Everything went as I expected. I Everyone I met was very informative and helpful.