If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologists located in New Providence, NJ

4.92/5 Star Rating
692 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 692 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beverly J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
Is excellent doctor And staff everyone gets to the point can't say enough About everyone in the office plus also my classes we're done wonderfully never had you're had them done so great that I could see from any other office
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
Everyone is kind, caring, professional and efficient.
Daria R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Everyone very efficient and friendly.
Marybeth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Lovely staff, exceptional ophthalmologist who operates differently from many practitioners. He takes all the time you need, and explains everything in detail so you leave with all your concerns addressed. A refreshing change in these challenging times being an MD, I can’t echo his praises enough.
Lucy Ann G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Well run office . Dr Levanthal and his staff are among the best, if not the best in NJ
Francis L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
As always, Dr. Leventhal and his staff were friendly, attentive and professional.
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Dr Leventhal is the best! Two eye surgeries done and perfect repairs! Would not see anyone else!
Constance A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Professional and competent. Highly recommend!
Vinod A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/23
Very thorough and comprehensive examination. Explains everything in detail.
Antonio O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/23
Dr and staff are awesome
Marc M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/23
Doctor leventhal is always very professional, answer questions and helps to provide answers to my condition
Theresa O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
I like the personalized attention and thoroughness of Dr. Leventhal.
Kwokei N.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
Excellent
Terry E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
Terrific experience!
Paul G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/23
Great service
Edwin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/23
I have chronic glaucoma which Dr. Leventhal has managed well for many years. I returned yesterday for a routine intraocular pressure check. My intraocular pressures were good - 10 and 12. Dr. Leventhal and I then reviewed my current status and planned for possible future changes, which are likely as my disease progresses. I left feeling that my situation was well in hand, that Dr. Leventhal has a plan for the next contingencies. This is what a good physician does: endow a patience with confidence in the future. Edwin Bliss Struve, MD
Lindsay S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
I feel confident that Dr. Leventhal does a thorough exam - he also carefully reviews the notes from my prior visit. He also explains things well. He is nice and his staff is efficient and pleasant as well.
Robert V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
excellent and helpful
Marlene M D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/23
Thorough examination. Friendly, efficient staff and doctor.
Karen N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/23
Polite, efficient. Would have liked a bit more time with my concern.