If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologists located in New Providence, NJ

4.93/5 Star Rating
810 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 810 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Helpful and courteous staff plus Dr.Leventhal is knowledgeable and thorough with his exam!
Shenghui T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Good doctor and services
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Very professional and cordial
Rochelle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
I have been a patient for over 10 years. Dr Levanthal is very knowledgeable, very, very thorough. Open to answering all my questions.
Herbert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/23
Competent, thorough, and caring.
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
Office staff is professional and pleasant. Dr Leventhal is caring and keeps you informed about your eye conditions. He is very thorough.
Virginia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
The doctor is very thorough when he examines your eyes. I have every confidence in what he says.
Vicki R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
I've been seeing Dr. Levemthal for many years and I think he is an excellent doctor.
Cathy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
Employees were polite and helpful
Pri K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/23
This visit was quick, usually I’m there for over an hour and a half. I was brought in within 5 minutes and seen by 3 different assistants before seeing Dr. Leventhal. Everyone was thorough and did what they needed and allowed time for questions.
Abby B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/23
I was seen on time. Each person preceding the doctor’s time was pleasant, made me feel comfortable and was efficient. Dr Leventhal, is friendly and very professional. He’s thorough in his follow up exam and in reading all of his employee’s reports. If there is a question , he re-evaluates. He also is clear and precise in sharing the summary of his findings and his recommendations for whatever follow up is necessary. Most important, when I leave the office, I know I’ve been treated by kind, highly trained, up to date with Current practice, physician.
Gloria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/23
Very good.
Rosanna C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/23
Great
Mia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/23
Easy parking, friendly office staff, punctual, thorough exam. Dr Levanthal took time to explain my condition and made good recommendations for future.
Willayne K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Dr. Leventhal is an excellent ophthalmologist. Knowledgeable, friendly, gives great advice, and he is genuinely concerned about his patients. My husband and I have been going to him for many years and we always feel we are treated with respect and utmost professionalism. His staff is personable and helpful. Our annual check ups are very thorough. Any of our questions or concerns are always addressed in a timely manner.
Michelle T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/23
Got off to a slow start but proceeded with efficiency and proficiency. Staff is very knowledgeable and kind.
Warren F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Very professional and accommodating.
Bruce T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/23
Good physician - good eyeglass store. VSP makes price reasonable
Kevin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/23
Excellent explanation of issues
Raymond G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Dr Leventhal provides excellent care and his staff are very caring and professional.