If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologists located in New Providence, NJ

4.93/5 Star Rating
793 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 793 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Glenda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/23
Dr. Leventhal is the best in eye care, a problem solver.
Coleen B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Love the staff and doctor - and would usually give a 5 star rating but the last few appointments my husband and I had we had to wait a while/long time to see the doctor - we understand that the doctor may run late occasionally but this seems to be a standard procedure - there is obviously a scheduling issue that needs to be fixed- the patients time is also very important - so we hope the doctor/staff will correct the problem-
Fatima R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
Great
Pamela S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
Everyone seemed very concerned about the flashing lights in my eyes.
Anton B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
Very friendly people
Damon O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Very thorough and efficient. Dr Leventhal was very pleasant and knowledgeable. His explanations were completed and easy to understand
Margit H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Everyone from the lovely receptionists to the technicians that preform the tests and the most wonderful doctor, I feel well taken care of.
Orville R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Professional, as usual
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Great
Martha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/23
Always takes the time to answer all my questions. I never feel rushed. Seems to be a rarity in the medical field these days. Only complaint is the long time you have to wait for an appointment.
Joan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
The staff was very welcoming and professional. Dr. Leventhal was great. He explained everything in details and his knowledge and experience was exceptional.
Henry T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/23
Great supporting staff and dedicated, excellent doctor who cares about his patients and has superb technical skills.
Landon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/23
Good exam. If I can have laser surgery procedure again and it will mean no eyedrops for awhile I would like to schedule it.
Linda N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/23
Excellent.
Anne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Scott Smith very knowledgeable in his profession, excellent manner with patients
Phyllis A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
In for testing promptly and Dr visit was prompt and very thorough
Bhuvaneswari S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Excellent experience with the Dr and staff during my last visit. The dr is very thorough in his examination and takes the time to answer all the questions.
John N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
The only issues I have, is my visit was 2 hours long, and having to watch those WACKOS on the tv program the view, while waiting in the waiting room. Something much lighter and non political would be better.
Maureen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
It appears that “team play” is at work here & that helps to shorten the time.
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
There was very little wait time. Scott was fantastic. The young lady who checked my eyes and delivered the drops was so professional and so talented in delivering the eye drops. As always, Dr. Leventhal was his usual professional self, thorough without being alarming. I was a bit confused with the number of text messages reminding me of the appointment. I must have pressed "confirm" 5 or 6 different times.