If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologists located in New Providence, NJ

4.92/5 Star Rating
692 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 692 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/22
Been going to Dr. Leventhal for many years. Five star experience. Eye exams are very thorough and not rushed. Questions answered. Staff very welcoming.
Harriette F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Very good experience.
Michelle R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
Never wait long .. people working there are very nice and dr leventhal is very thorough .., always a professional staff ..
Kenneth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Excellent
Irina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Thank you for your knowledge and wisdom
David C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Very friendly and professional
Diane S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Solid and professional.
Charles P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
Efficient and friendly. Clear explanations.
Jay A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
Thorough exam, very knowledgeable, good communication.
Mary Ellen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Excellent exam, positive feedback from Dr. Levanthal
Marjorie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
There was no wait to be seen. My questions were answered.
Lucille P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr Leventhal is a wonderful Dr with alot of compassion. He always returns calls and will help you in case of emergencies. I recommend him to my grandson that is blind in one eye. He even took the time to show him how to put his eye piece in. Thank you to his wonderful office staff and to Dr Leventhal.
William P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
very thorough, knowledgeable, excellent physician, takes his time with you, answers all your question. In my experiance he puts his patients at ease. Takes covid precautions for his patients
Jodi L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Dr. Leventhal is excellent. Always takes the time to do a thorough exam.
Gavin N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Very professional and completely confident in Dr lethanthal and his staff
Rhonda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Staff was very pleasant and answered all questions. Dr. Leventhal is extremely experienced and diagnosed my concerns immediately. The only negative is that it took over a month for an appointment. From what I understand you need to make an appointment 4 mos. in advance.
Rosemary D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Ok
Mary Ellen J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Exceptional staff.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Excellent
Marybeth K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Dr. Leventhal is very thorough & extremely knowledgeable. His staff is very courteous and patient. The entire team makes a sometimes stressful experience much easier.