If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologist located in New Providence, NJ

92 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 92 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Francis H.
Submitted 06/09/21
Excellent first visit
Carol D.
Submitted 06/09/21
Excellent office staff and Physician
Karen F.
Submitted 06/04/21
Great staff. Dr Leventhal was very patient and thoroughly explained the procedure to remove cataracts. Surgery still ahead. Only complaint, a long wait.
Antonio O.
Submitted 06/04/21
Have Gone To Dr Leventhal for years he did my lasik surgery in 2002 totally awesome recommended to my family they love him
Richard O.
Submitted 05/31/21
I have great respect for Dr. Leventhal as a doctor and as person. He is always attentive and takes great care in treating you. His staff is always great and treats you like you are the only one in the office. I would like to commend Scott on my last visit, I have had balance and problems walking. Scott helped me when I changed rooms or got in or out of chairs my safety was important to him he is an asset to the office.
Christopher P.
Submitted 05/30/21
Great job diagnosing my issue and explaining the situation
Darren C.
Submitted 05/15/21
Excellent
John Jack A.
Submitted 05/10/21
The office maintains a level of professional demeanor the supports the clinical sophistication of the practice.
Elvira T.
Submitted 04/27/21
Great care given by your staff (Rachel) very attentive and a wonderful personality.
Ernest R.
Submitted 04/16/21
Excellent!
Michael B.
Submitted 04/16/21
Quick, thorough and professional.
Andrea T.
Submitted 04/06/21
All personnel extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Visit was made easier because of coordination of doctor and his personnel’s efforts to make me more comfortable and to help me understand upcoming cataract surgery.
Judith S.
Submitted 03/30/21
Thank you so much for fitting me in yesterday. The treatment you prescribed greatly improved the problem, even overnight. I truly appreciate you, Amy and Elise. :-)
James V.
Submitted 03/12/21
Very professional and respectful...Amy is the best
Clark A.
Submitted 03/01/21
I was greeted by the friendly staff and did not have any wait to be seen. The staff did several tests and then showed me to the exam room. Dr. Leventhal came in immediately and proceeded with his usual professional and friendly examination. He explained everything thoroughly and gave me my new prescription. It was another great visit.
Dagmar S.
Submitted 02/26/21
My husband and myself were very pleased with Dr. Leventhal and his staff. He is very knowledgeable, answered all of my questions and concerns, detailed explanation, did not feel rushed out of office. Great experience! Way to treat people.
Richard O.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr. Leventhal's office is always very clean and he and his staff is always very accommodating and pleasant. On my past appointment on Feb 24th I was having some mobility issues the staff was made aware with. Lee, Scott and two members of Dr. Leventhal's staff were very helpful to me.
Jon K.
Submitted 02/25/21
Very thoughtful and thorough care given by Dr. Leventhal and all of the staff
Mary B T.
Submitted 02/10/21
Was fine
Michelle M.
Submitted 02/06/21
As always very happy with the care.