If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologists located in New Providence, NJ

4.93/5 Star Rating
793 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 793 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Excellent, professional, detailed examination, done with personal attention and care.
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/24
Great
Andrea T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Dr Raia is thorough and professional. She is very communicative and easy to understand
Antonio O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Known Dr Leventhal For Over 24 years , great Dr , did my lasik in 2002 over 22 yrs gone still no glasses at 56 yrs of age and still seeing amazing
Kenneth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Dr. Raia & the technician were very professional, efficient, and clear in explaining how to do the tests and what the test results meant. When I asked Dr. Raia a question about a "nodule" (not sure the correct term) was on the computer screen, she explained what it was and why it was important to keep track of it. I waited less than 15 minutes and was done in 45 minutes.
Joyce J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Everyone was very nice and helpful and I was kept informed of all the step and tests that were done.
Marybeth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
I’ve been a patient for many years in both locations and he is a consummate professional who takes the time to not only ask questions but to carefully listen to your responses. Such a refreshing change in today’s environment where managed care has more often than not forced practitioners to erase that from the equation. He is a caring, kind, impressingly intelligent physician.
Delores M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Dr Leventhal has been my doctor for almost 25 years, and I would have no other.
Ann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Staff was very professional. My exam was very thorough and Dr. Leventhal answered my questions and addressed my concerns. I was very satisfied!
Kenneth P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Excellent
Sue M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/24
Very thorough exam and very helpful explanations.
Richard O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/24
Always caring and compassionate.
Pietro P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
I have been a patient for a few years and must I really appreciate Dr Levanthal and his team. Every time I go for an exam I am amazed at hoe thorough and caring they are. I highly recommend Dr Levanthal, he is very knowledgeable and caring.
Sheldon W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr. Leventhal is knowledgeable, patient-centered, excellent physician! We have known Dr. Leventhal for many years and are happy with the care that we receive.
Mary Ellen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Excellent care . Dr. Levanthal considerate and prifeddional
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr Raia was very thotough and i reaally had the impression that she had a very strong knowledge of my situation and had a lot of confidence that she knew what she was doing. I would definately recommend her as a thoughful aand competent provider. Great experience. i will definatey return. John balzano
MICHAEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Wonderful, effective work, time-efficient, very competent staff-couldn’t ask for more!
Francis L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
I have been seeing Dr. Leventhal for over 20 years and have always been totally satisfied with my experiences.
Matthew P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Excellent very professional did a great job !!!
Marilyn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Excellent care.