If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologists located in New Providence, NJ

4.93/5 Star Rating
769 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 769 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
Very good
Christine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Dr. Raia was provided a calm and warm environment. It had been the first time I've seen her since I've been going to the practice for the last number of years. I will definitely see her again. She is a great asset to an already excellent practice!
Estrelita K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Loved her!
Carol M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
I am delighted with the practice and pleased to know I don’t have any problem with my eyes at the present time. I plan to get new glasses in the next few months. The gals in the outside office are lovely, very pleasant. Thank you, Carol McCarthy
Evan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Overall pleasant experience and answered all my questions. Very nice. Would recommend her to anyone.
George E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
The entire staff was wonderful including Doctor Raia
Franklin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Six years a large eye care group told me that I needed cataract surgery. I wanted a second opinion and went to Dr. Leventhal who, after an independent exam, said that this is elective surgery, and any surgery has risk, and recommended that my vision was still pretty good and that I should wait. He cared more about me than the profit from an expensive operation. I'm still waiting and seeing very well without surgery. On top of that he's a really friendly guy.
Leo P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/24
GOOD
Susan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Very professional and reassuring
Richard V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Staff was very pleasant My visit went along with very little waiting.
Nicetas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Dr Raia was very pleasant & was thorough performing my annual eye exam. This was my first visit with her. My eye prescription is complicated - a combination of astigmatism, progressives, & distance- so it has to be balanced for optimal distance vision & reading. She took the time to understand my struggles with past prescriptions & I felt was doing her best to get it right this time. She’s easy to talk to, thorough, & explained things well.
Gary Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Taken on time Dr Leventhal was professional And did a fantastic full assessment without wasting any time
Daniel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
As always very professional. Entire staff very caring and efficient.
Chester G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
The receptionist and Jenny were very polite and thorough.
Mary J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
It was fine!!!
Janet B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/23
Dr Leventhal spends sufficient time with his patients never feel rushed and explains procedures and conditions and treatments for optimal eye health
Joseph D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Doctor was very knowledgeable very thorough. Explain things very well.
Rhonda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Exceptional experience as always! Doctor, technicians and staff are the best.
Dan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Receptionists were friendly and enjoyed humor. Technician offered friendly encouragement throughout the testing. MD answered all questions with respect and competence. Very satisfying encounter all around.
Debra M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Excellent