If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologists located in New Providence, NJ

4.93/5 Star Rating
769 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 769 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
Staff is very competent and professional. Dr Leventhal is an excellent doctor. He provides careful and detailed explanations for your condition. I recommend this practice. I have been going there for many years and they have my complete confidence.
John F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Very good
Richard P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Excellent doctor and staff. Using this practice about 20 years. Five years ago Dr. Leventhal did cataract surgery on me and since then I have perfect vision with no eyeglasses. Same result for two relatives I recommended.
Kim E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
I have been a patient of this practice for many years and I have always been extremely happy. I have always seen Dr. Leventhal, this was my first time seeing Dr. Raia and I couldn’t be happier. She was very thorough, professional, and extremely nice and friendly! That matters so much these days. The rest of the staff has always been terrific as well, which is why I have stayed a patient for over 20 years.
Kevin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Dr Leventhal is very thorough and answers all your questions. Highly recommend.
Mary Ann B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Excellent care
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
In and out. Great
Rochelle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
I have been a patient of Dr Levanthal for more than 10 years. he is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable about iHealth and related issues. He is excellent and his diagnosis. and always makes time for his patients Concerns regardless of how booked his day is!
Christopher O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Faster than the ER
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
Great visit
Teresa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
I have been a patient of this office for many years and have always had a pleasant experience. The staff and Dr Leventhal have always been highly professional , courteous and extremely helpful. But above all the level of care is highly efficient.
Marcia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Office is clean; everyone was pleasant, welcoming and professional. And I was taken on-time! Dr Raia was great and took her time with me answering my questions. Would recommend BHE
Sol W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
I have been a patient of Dr. Leventhal for the past 3 years. Dr. Leventhal explains my diagnosis & prognosis patiently & he always pays attention to my concerns. His staff & Technicians are excellent. I did not fell this with my previous doctor & staff. I always recommend Dr. Leventhal to friends, who need to see an Ophthalmologist.
Sol W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
I have been seeing Dr. Leventhal for the past 2 years. He & his staff have been very attentive to my concerns. Dr. Leventhal explains everything to me. I never felt this with my previous opthamologist.
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
As a first time patient, the staff and doctor were very friendly and thorough during my examination.
Yakov F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/23
Very knowledgeable and professional.
Stephen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/23
Great place I love it. Nice people very respectful.
Margit H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
From the receptionist who greets you, the staff who test you and the wonderful doctor who is always so thorough and always takes the time with you. Always a pleasant experience.
Lenore G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
All staff are professional, courteous , Dr Leventhal is attentive, explains everything so that you clearly know what your results of the eye exam are. Easy communication via text, reminders of appointments and clear pre check in. Excellent experience
Joan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Very pleasant and knowledgeable