If you have a true emergency, place call into the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Berkeley Heights Eye Group

Ophthalmologists located in New Providence, NJ

4.93/5 Star Rating
810 total reviews

Berkeley Heights Eye Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 810 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Berkeley Heights Eye Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ellen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Very attentive and knowledgeable.
Alicia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
No one told me you had moved
Xucai W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Very detail, very nice service!
Cynthia C C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
The staff is very professional and kind. Love going to them!
Sandra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
My experience was very well and handled excellent.
Angela F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
The young lady who did my eye exam is the sweetest girl!! Very professional and kind!! Dr. Leventhal was very thorough and very nice.
Paul T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Dr. Leventhal is an extremely competent professional.
Tejal F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/22
Great doc. Really listens and gives you time.
Jeffrey D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
I appreciate their customer service, great attitude towards their patients, very helpful and courteous.
Jason K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
Such a friendly and professional staff. Everyone was very helpful. My technician was kind and explained everything very well. Too many times I’ve gone to doctors and the technicians are just going through the paces as if I was just a body on an assembly line, and here I felt taken care of. Dr. Leventhal was very knowledgeable, and you can tell he loves his work. I learned a lot from my visit. The front desk workers were very sweet and cooperative. The woman in the glasses/contacts department was very personable. I’m glad I’ve found a doctors office that is run so well, and is so close by. Thank you for everything. I will recommend this office to anyone needing eye care.
Gabriel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Everyone was very pleasant and extremely professional . I had every question I might have answered and found everyone to be very helpful. The doctor and all the staff were great!
Jennifer L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Dr Leventhal is extremely attentive and personable. A pleasure to work with.
Kathleen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Great experience
Karyn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
Dr Leventhal really cares for his patients. I was having an acute problem and he fit me into his schedule that day. Other ophthalmologists would have sent me to urgent care. His staff is always friendly and and the front desk returns phone calls.
Chad K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
Welcoming, diligent.
Raymond K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/22
Dr Leventhall performed very successful cataract surgery on both of my eyes. He also did very successful cataract surgery on my wife. Prior to my first surgery, Dr Leventhall set aside a full half hour for my questions. I found this to be extraordinary. Dr Leventhall's office staff were knowledgeable, professional and friendly. In summary, I was extremely satisfied with the cataract surgery experience from Dr Leventhall and his team.
Karen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Excellent experience. Dr Leventhal is extremely thorough and professional!
Carla S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
It seemed that the Dr was having a bad day and was abrupt when answering my questions. Maybe that won't happen in the future, if I schedule appointments earlier in the day.
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Doctor and others spent a lot of time with me!!
Andrew M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Incredible detail about the status of my eyes. And excellent counsel about what is needed immediately and possibly in the future. I am most comfortable with Dr. Leventhal’s assessment and my future.